One life to love

April fools day!

April 1st came and went, but nobody fooled me , neither did I fool anybody.

On the evening of March 31st, I sat remembering my childhood days when my mom used to easily fool all of us by simple pranks. She was very good at it.. probably she was being childish during our childhood days. In recent days I never see her playing such silly pranks..I guess as time passes and as kids grow up, parents also lose their childishness.

One of the april fools joke that happened was that my hubby received a mail which said that Bangladesh cricket team is out of the world cup since they failed dope test, and since our team is the next in the ranking , we are into the super 8. Poor cricket enthusiast in my hubby wanted that to be true and believed in that mail scrolled down further to realise that it was just a April fools joke..

A good one indeed, but a sad one to play on those millions of cricket enthusiasts who are sad about India not qualifying for the next round !!

April 2, 2007 - Posted by | Visheshangal

1 Comment »

  1. my two cents ……….that was srilankan creativity as it’s best -courtesy my friends from the pearl of Indian Ocean

    Comment by Pradeep | April 7, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

