One life to love

Bread pudding with a difference

I made this bread pudding inspired by this recipe of bread pudding from the food blog – Pioneer women cooks. The pioneer woman does amazing cooking and has a very elaborate style of sharing her recipe. Hers is one of the many interesting food blogs that I frequent. This would be my first cookery posting 🙂 and with this I am hoping to join the food blogger’s gang.

I made a simple white sauce to garnish this pudding. The ingredients were sugar, milk, flour and butter. On a slow fire mixed all the ingredients wile stirring it continuously. I am very poor when it comes to giving the exact measure of things used in the recipe. I usually go as per the recipe I refer (that too only while baking) or else do as per my gut feeling.

I love baking, but if it is cakes, then I prefer having a friend around to help me. Not that I do much of baking but during the time of Christmas. We forget our health diet and end up enjoying cakes without realizing the calories going in , which is another reason why I feel like avoiding baking.

My sweetheart loved this pudding. He was going all ooomph and aaahhaa while having it. :). Then my Best friend who is also an amazing cook, tried out this pudding. She also loved it. Its like getting a sign off / success signal when my best critics approve my cooking. 🙂

August 18, 2007 - Posted by | Cookery

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

