One life to love

Touched my heart

These days I have been busy and have not been able to do many posts but very soon will be back to my painting and other activities.

So far this year has been busy with lots of movie watching, mostly DVD’s or CD’s in the evenings. I thought I should start putting down my commments on these movies while it is still fresh in my mind. The views expressed here are strictly my own opinion about the movie, your perpective may be different.

Thought I will give some stars to show my rating

***** – Excellant
**** – Very good
*** – Good
** – Bad
* – Very Bad

***** Taare Zameen Par ( Hindi movie )
The much awaited directorial Debut of Amir khan! Excellant acting by Darsheel who enacted Ishaan Awasti. He should be awarded the best actor and not the best child artist for the year. Amir has always been my favorite, and this time also he has done an amazing role. He has once again proved that he is a perfectionist. The movie was very touching and at the same time made me feel light and happy at the end. It was also an eye opener for me and I hope for many others who did not know much about the dyselxia or learning disorder. The touching scenes that brought tears to my eyes are Ishaan crying in the hostel bathroom, Ishaan’s expression on completing the painting and seeing his picture was drawn my his teacher and the final hugging scene.

Hats off to Amir for TZP!

January 20, 2008 - Posted by | Review

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

